A partir de 7,00 

In her3rd album, Mother returns to a refined instrumentation, but the journey to the Algerian land that was initiated with Khoudh Elsabil continues. Allow yourself to be carried away from the first notes to unsuspected lands. A subtle alternation of deep dives into human destiny, inner contemplations and jubilant moments gleaned from texts of great depth and poetry. READ MORE

SKU: N/A Category:


Angel brings together songs written and composed by Mother in the years 2003 to 2005, as well as those composed during her stay in Algiers from 2015 to 2017: Les affaires du monde, Dharratou el woudjoud, Ferhatou el Ilahi. The Journey was composed in anticipation of the album, to pay tribute to the mesmerizing sounds of the gasbas, traditional reed flutes used in Algeria, and played here Cheikh Abdelkader Hamadi and Safi Madani.

Songs included in this release:

  1. Water drops (3:35)
  2. A real friend (3:40)
  3. A sword of fire (4:02)
  4. Les affaires du monde (2:42)
  5. Dharratou el woudjoud (6:03)
  6. Il était une fois (3:46)
  7. Angel (2:33)
  8. The journey (2:39)
  9. 9. Live it (2:58)
  10. La danse des aigles (4:22)
  11. Wherever you go (2:08)
  12. Wheel of life (4:19)
  13. Ferhatou el Ilahi (2:31)


Original songs written and composed by Mother

Except the lyrics of (5): Ahmed Mustapha Ben Alawi

Featuring: Abdelkader Hamadi & Safi Madani (Gasbas), Billel Biri El Djazairi (percussions)

Recorded and mixed by Amine Hamerouch at studio Aminoss – Alger

Mastered by Amine Hamerouch

Manufactured by Studio 7ème Ciel – Paris

Additional information

Release date



Abdelkader Hamadi, Billel Biri El Djazairi, Florent Salel, Mother, Nadia Mécheri, Safi Madani, Yves Grangaud

sound engineer

Amine Hamerouch – Studio Aminoss – Alger


Studio 7ème Ciel